Wearin’ O’ Da Green

Standard

Having just come back from Ireland in October, I feel that much closer to my irish heritage!  Duke on the other hand,

DSC_0107

I IZ NOTZ IWISH MOMMA!

When my children were younger, I used to make goodie bags for holidays filled with smalls toys, candy and/or goofy holiday trinkety things!  This tradition carried on well into their late teens.  My kids are older now and those little things don’t tickle them like they used to!  SSSSOOOOO, maybe I have too much time on my hands (hahaha, if you could only glimpse in my head all the things I want to do but do NOT) but I now find that putting my animals in holiday garb a more fun and fulfilling holiday past-time.  I don’t believe the puppers are all that enthused.

DSC_0110

Until of course, the treats come out!  Then they go from

DSC_0164

We’z tyerd of dis dressy stuff-eez

 to

DSC_0182

Watcha gotz der Momma?

DSC_0151

Me furtz pweez!

It’s at that point that I know I have them, and I can’t do just about anything!

DSC_0197

Demz bedder be duh gud tweetz!

DSC_0149

Ser-wee-us-ly Momma ??? Eben I feelz sowie fer Dudesters!

So be glad you are not a furry canine in my home, because you never know wutz da Mommaz may do!

BWAHAHAHAHAHA!

~~~ Beannachtaí na Féile Pádraig ~~~damaskclover  ~ Happy St. Patricks Day! ~

Leave a Reply

