‘Chicken Soup’ For The Dog Lovers Soul

Standard

I’m sure you all know the feeling… sore and scratchy throat, cough, headache! It seemed to be a weenie of a cold and travelled quickly from my head to my nose down to my chest within a few days. Other than a tickle in my throat, I thought I had it licked. A few days of feeling bad and coughing like crazy and it was gone! Woo Hoo, Cold 2013 was a minor event, in and out before spring even started!

Yesterday I woke up and was so congested and weak, every breath I could take followed with about a 30 second coughing fit!!! I couldn’t even walk up a flight of stairs without getting out of breath. I felt it creeping back over the weekend but didn’t think anything of it since it wasn’t so bad initially. Cold 2013 came in like a lamb but surely was going out like a lion. UGH!

Well, if there is a positive to being sick, it’s my furry buddies who didn’t leave my side.

IMG_2921IMG_3004

I spent the entire day on the couch and they were right there with me, one at my back/feet, the other in front in ‘spoon’ position!

IMG_3006

Almost makes not feeling well worth while, ALMOST!

Here’s to hoping Cold 2013 doesn’t hang around, hubby started with the same symptoms today! Let’s see if the puppers are into snuggling with Papa too!

Leave a Reply

