Dog Safe Foods

Standard

 

 

I said to my husband the other day, ‘for as many dogs as I’ve had in my life; I’ve never had a relationship with one like I do with Duke’ (and more & more daily with Delilah).  maybe that comes with age, NO maturity (because that doesn’t necessarily come with age).  I’ve said time and time again, I’ve has learned so much beginning with my sons’ dog Harley about dogs – I can’ just watch them all day anymore (maybe that comes with age?).

Long ago, whatever was leftover didn’t get thrown away, it went in the dogs bowl!  I wonder if the life expectancy of our beloved canines are longer now because we know better?  I’m sure most o the items at the bottom of this list were fed to our animals!   I DO give my dogs table scraps, I know some people are against this.  I am, however, much more cautious about what I am passing to them.

Feel free to save the picture and post it on your fridge!

dog safe foods

5 responses »

  1. Pingback: Bookmark Dump: Sweet snacks and some crochet too

Leave a Reply

